Saturday, July 7, 2012

Library of the Year (Maktaba) Award 2012

The Kenya Library Association (KLA), the Goethe-Institute, and the Jomo Kenyatta Foundation invite libraries and information centres in the country to participate in the 3rd Library of the Year (Maktaba) Award.
The Award, introduced back in 2010 recognizes excellence in the provision of library and information services in the country. Kenya prides on being the first country in Africa to have an annual library national award.
The library of the Kenya National Archives and Documentation Services won the 2011 Maktaba Award in a competition that attracted more than 70 libraries in the country.
For interested libraries, they need to submit their profiles with highlights on:
§  Quality and Innovation
§  Future-looking approach
§  Sustainability of services and programmes
§  Provision of appealing and relevant services and effective Public relations
Deadline for submission of applications is July 21 and the winners will be announced in September.
For more details visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...