Monday, June 4, 2012

Kenya rugby 15s squad is unveiled

KRU has named a 35-man squad that will travel to Tunis, Tunisia to defend their Confederation of African Rugby (CAR) title. The performance in the event is crucial since it is tied to qualifying for the World Cup.
Here is the Squad:
Front Row
Moses Amusala (KCB/Lions), Joel Ng’ang’a (Quins/Rhinos), Sammy Warui (Nakuru/Rhinos), Curtis Lilako (KCB/Lions), Joseph Kang’ethe (Quins/Rhinos), Dennis Karani, James Kang’ethe
Lock Forward
Ronnie Mwenesi (Nondies/Cheetah), Wilson Kopondo (Quins/Rhinos), Anthony Mutai (Quins/Rhinos), Oliver Mang’eni (KCB/Lions)
Brian Nyikuli (Quins/Rhinos), Charles Omondi (Strathmore/Sharks), Oscar Ouma (Nakuru/Rhinos), Duncan Ekasi (Impala/Cheetahs) Kevin Umbuge (Impala/Cheetahs)
Number 8
Brian Okwomi (Strathmore/Sharks), Edwin Machanje (Mwamba/Lions), Lawrence Buyachi (Impala/Cheetahs)
Half Backs
Peter Mutai (KCB/Lions), Isaac Adimo (Quins/Sharks), Edwin Achayo (Quins/Rhinos), Eden Agero (Quins/Rhinos)
Kelvin Omiyo (Homeboys/Cheetahs), Maurice Mbai (Strathmore/Sharks), Nick Baraza (Quins/Rhinos), David Ambunya (University of Cape Town), Fabian Olando (KCB/Lions), Patrice Agunda (Quins/Rhinos)
Dennis Muhanji (Quins/Rhinos), Vincent Mose (Impala/Cheetahs), Tony Onyango (Strathmore/Sharks)
Chris Oduor (Quins/Rhinos), Nato Simiyu (Impala/Cheetahs)
In other news, Jason Dunford won the 100m butterfly in 52.51 at Barcelona, Spain.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...