Thursday, August 30, 2012

Camp Mulla nominated for The Headies 2012

Kenyan award-winning Hip-Hop group Camp Mulla has been nominated in Nigeria’s biggest Music Awards, the Headies for their song ‘Feel No Pain’.
The Headies 2012 nominees list was announced on Tuesday, August 28 and will see the group, famed for their hit single ‘Party Don’t Stop’ challenge South Africa’s Zahara (‘Loliwe’), Sardokie (‘Azonto’) and D-Black (‘Get On The Dancefloor’) both from Ghana for the ‘Best African Act’ in the Non Nigerian Category.
In the 2012 Chaguo La Teeniez (CHAT) Awards, Camp Mulla bagged the ‘Teeniez Collabo of the Year’ and ‘Teeniez Nu Artist’ awards. While in the 2012 BET Awards, it became the first Kenyan group to be nominated for the prestigious BET Awards in the ‘Best International Act (Africa) Award’ category.
The group is made of Miss Karun (Karun Mungai), Taio Tripper (Mathew Wakhungu), Young Kass (Benoit Kanema), K’Cous (Marcus Kibukosya) and Mikey Touchi (Michael Mutooni).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...