Friday, December 7, 2012

Complete List of SOYA Award Winners 2012

The annual Sports Personality of the Year Awards took place this Thursday at the Carnivore grounds. The colourful awards ceremony that were graced by Sports Minister Ababu Namwamba saw world 800m champion and record holder David Rudisha crowned the Sports Personality of the Year 2012.

Below is the complete list of the 2012 SOYA Winners: 

Sports Personality of The Year - David Lekuta Rudisha

Sports Man of the Year - David Lekuta Rudisha

Sports Woman of the Year - Mary Keitany

Special Persons (Men) - Abraham Tarbei

Special Persons (Women) - Mary Nakhumicha

Comeback of the Year - Pamela Jelimo

Team of the Year (Men) - Tusker FC

Team of the Year (Women) - Kenya U-20 Girls soccer team

Coach of the Year - Caroline Kola 

Best Performing School Team of the Year (Boys) - St.Anthony Boys High School

Best Performing School Team of the Year (Women) - Malava Girls Volleyball team

Most Promising Sports Man of the Year - Timothy Kitum

Most Promising Sports Woman of the Year - Faith Chepng'etich

Community Hero Award - Former national volleyball coach Paul Bitok

Kenya’s first female Olympian, Tecla Chemabwai was inducted into the Hall of Fame.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...