Sunday, February 17, 2013

MCK's Second Annual Journalists Excellence Awards

The Media Council of Kenya’s second Annual Journalists Excellence Awards (AJEA) will take place on 4th May 2013 as part of celebrations to mark this year’s World Press Freedom Day. The annual awards seek to promote professionalism in the practice of journalism in Kenya with respect to Vision 2030.

The Council invites all Kenyan journalists to submit work published or broadcast in the local media within the last year, including up to 15th March 2013.

Here are the 17 awards categories up for grabs:
The ICT and Telecommunications’ Reporting Award, the Cartoonist of the Year Award, the Children and Youth Affairs Reporting Award, the Gender Reporting Award, the Cameraman of the Year Award, the Environment Reporting Award, the Reporter of the Year Award, the Sports Reporting Award, the Tourism Reporting Award, the Photographer of the Year Award, the Business Reporting Award, the Good Governance Reporting Award, the Young Journalist of the Year Award, the Health Reporting Award, the Digital Journalism Award, the Free Press Kenya Award, the Television and News Bulletin Award and the Journalist of the Year Award.

Only journalists accredited by the Media Council of Kenya are eligible to submit entries for the awards. Entry forms can be obtained at the Media Council of Kenya offices or downloaded from the council's website

For more details visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...