Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Mwafaka Awards 2012 winners

The fourth edition of the prestigious Mwafaka Awards were held at Charter Hall Way in Nairobi on Saturday.
The awards recognize and celebrate Christians who are working hard to develop their talent. This year’s theme was Peace in Kenya, and the red carpet on stage was replaced with a white one.

Here are the winners of this year Mwafaka Awards:
Ole Willy – Male artist of the year
Gloria Muliro – Female Artist of the year
‘Sitolia’ by Willy Paul and Gloria Muliro – Song of the year VIDEO
‘Kofi Yoo’ by Masterpiece feat DK & Cabassa – Video of the year 
Sitolia by Willy Pauland Gloria Muliro – Collabo of the year
DJ Tabbz – DJ of the year
Fidel Atondola – Most promising artist
Kelele Takatifu – Group of the year
LBDS Band – Band of the year
‘Magilani Yesu’ by Maryanne Tutuma – Kikwetu song
Altarmin Dancers – Dance group of the year
Jacky B – Producer of the year
Angaza (KBC ) – TV show of the year
Evelyn (MILELE FM ) – Radio Presenter of the year
GNL(Ghetto Radio ) –  Radio show of the year
The awards started with a number of road shows around the various counties among them Eldoret, Nakuru, Machakos before culminating in Nairobi. The event is organized by the Awards founder Aaron Didiero.

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...