Thursday, September 13, 2012

10 Teams Confirmed for Safaricom Safari Sevens

So far, ten teams have confirmed participation in this year’s Safaricom Safari Sevens that will be held at the Nyayo National Stadium from 21st – 23rd September 2012.    

Here are the ten teams:
1.       Kenya (Shujaa)
2.       New Zealand (Samurai)
3.       Zimbabwe
4.       Zambia
5.       Namibia
6.       Uganda
7.       South Africa (Emerging Boks)
8.       France (Grenoble)
9.       British Army
10.   Bristol Barracudas (Led by former Kenya Sevens captain Humphrey Kayange)  

Here is the star-studded Samurai squad, which comprises of 6 All Black Players and rugby legend Jonah Lomu:
Lote Raikabula ‘little Magician’, Mark Atkins, Osea Kolinisau, Julian Savea, Junior Sefo, Rocky Khan, Michael Davis, Scott Curry, Zar Lawrence,  Joseph Hill, Belgium Tuatagaloa, Chad Tuoro, Faifele Levave, Gareth William-Spiers, Jack Wilson, Nathan Hohaia, Mark Jackman, Naisoni Roko, and Warwick Lahmertare.
Coach: Edwin Cocker

→Tickets can be purchased at any Innscor (Galito’s) outlets, Kenya Rugby Union offices or at any Safaricom Shop.
‘Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped.’ – African Proverb

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...