Saturday, August 25, 2012

Winners of East Africa AABLA 2012 Awards

The East Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) were held on Thursday night at a colorful ceremony hosted at the Intercontinental Hotel, Nairobi.
Five winners in their respective categories were announced with Kenya having four out of the five winners in the region.
 The five will now compete for the grand awards for the continent in Johannesburg, South Africa on 25th.  

Here are the East Africa Winners
1.       Jack Kayonga, CEO of Rwanda Development Bank won the Young Business Leader of the Year
2.       Jennifer N. Barassa CEO of Top Image Ltd won the Business Woman of the Year  
3.       Dr. Manu Chandaria bagged the coveted Lifetime Achievement Award
4.       Vimal Shah of Bidco Oil won the Entrepreneur of the Year Award
5.       Dr. James Mwangi CEO of Equity Bank won Business Leader of the Year

The awards are organized by ABN productions in partnership with CNBC Africa and Forbes Africa.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...