Tuesday, September 11, 2012

2012 Driftwood Sevens Draw Released

The 2012 National Rugby Sevens circuit resumes in the coastal city of Mombasa this weekend (15th – 16th September) for the 2012 Castle Milk Stout Driftwood Sevens.
Driftwood 7s, which marks the final leg of the national series, will have 32 teams participating in two divisions of 16 teams each.  
Here is the draw
Pool ‘A’ has the national circuit leaders Kenya Harlequins drawn alongside hosts Mombasa, Mwamba, and Kisumu.  
Pool ‘B’ has 2012 Prinsloo Champs KCB drawn alongside Machine, Impala, and Thika.  
Pool ‘C’ has Homeboyz, Blak Blad, Comras, and Western Bulls
Pool ‘D’ has Nakuru, Strathmore, Stormers, and Daystar.

In the Second division
Pool ‘E’ Kenya Poly, Masaku, Molo and JKUAT Voi
Pool ‘F’ Bungoma, Mount Kenya, USIU, Mombasa Poly
Pool ‘G’ Kimathi, Multimedia, Law School, Spartans
Pool’ H’ Catholic University, KCA, Nazarene, Pwani University College.

Quins still leads the log with 98 points, 6 points ahead of second-placed KCB while Strathmore Leo, Nakuru and Homeboyz follow respectively.    

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...